Welcome to Eastern Transformers
Call Us: 01284 388033

A History Of The Company

Eastern Transformers and Equipment was formed in 1984. Originally a Bury St Edmunds based company it relocated in 2004 to larger premises at Great Whelnetham, three miles from the town.

Since it’s establishment ETE has become a leading manufacturer of transformers and wound components for the UK’s control panel builders, machine builders and automation and control system specialists.

ETE has developed a comprehensive approach to its markets with modern production facilities to cope with low and high volume requirements.

ETE is ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 14001:2004 approved to ‘The Design, Manufacture and Supply of Transformers, Inductors, Wound Components and Electrical Power Equipment’.

Key Staff and Representatives

DIRECTORS

Bob Tapping

Managing Director, UK Sales and Marketing

bob@ete.co.uk

Julie Tapping

Company Secretary

Hannah Bayes

Administration Director

01284 388033

hannah@ete.co.uk

Lindsay Tapping

Works Director

lindsay@ete.co.uk

Nick Cracknell

Joint Managing Director

01284 388033

nick@ete.co.uk

OTHER KEY STAFF

Tony Harper

Marketing

01284 388033

tony@ete.co.uk

Steve Gardner

Sales Manager

01284 388033

steve@ete.co.uk

Robert Plested

Sales Engineer

01284 388033

rob@ete.co.uk

Ken Neill

Scottish Sales Representative

07747 467499 – 01389 891120

ken.neill@ete.co.uk

Simon Snelling

Materials Controller

01284 388033

simon@ete.co.uk

ETE at Drives and Controls

ETE Offices

ETE Offices

ETE's Managing Director

ETE’s Managing Director

X